Bernina Gran Turismo

In a change from tradition, Bernina Gran Turismo does a different take on the hill climb concept in 2024. Only by invitation and centred on bringing friends together and sharing experiences, this year's Bernina Gran Turismo Tour is all about getting great classic cars and like-minded people together, in locations that are unique to the ISAW event. From the sublime and the urban glamour of St. Moritz in the peaceful surroundings of the Swiss Alps of St. Moritz to the authentic “rugged luxury” of La Rösa 'Stazione della Posta', situated at 1880 metres of altitude. La Rösa dates back to the 17th century and is a step back in time.

This year, we ditch the chronometer and go flat-out for pure enjoyment of classic cars and company. Which is what we set out to do, now almost 15 years ago.

The Bernina Gran Turismo was launched in 2014 in a professional manner by Kurt Engelhorn and Florian Seidl, with the team around Luca Moiso and Claus Müller. The aim was and is to keep the memory of the legendary Bernina Race of 1929 and 1930 alive and to secure it in the long term with new impulses. 

At that time the highlight of the International St. Moritz Automobile Week, the new edition of this mountain race also achieved world fame within a few years and is today rightly regarded as the best mountain race for historic vehicles.

The fine mixture of historic mobility, automobile sport, competition and modern luxury provides participants with a unique and unforgettable experience. The Bernina Gran Turismo takes place on a section of the original route on the Bernina Pass that has been specially closed for the mountain race. On the 5.7 km from La Rösa to the top of the pass there are more than 50 curves - pure adrenaline! In the process, a total of around 450 meters of altitude are overcome. The possibility of having the pass road all to oneself, in the midst of the high alpine environment, offers the perfect driving fun. The Bernina Gran Turismo is designed for classic racing and sports cars from the pre- and post-war period, up to the 1990 model year - whereby the more modern, the more exotic a potential participant vehicle must be.


Ranking Competition 2023

1. Competition Scratch

2. Competition Periods


 Ranking Regularity 2023

1. Regularity Scratch

2. Regularity Divisions 


We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.